Jeff Kashiwa "Peace of Mind"


Jeff Kashiwa’s solo career has been in joyfully frenetic overdrive since the incredible success of “Hyde Park (The Ah, Oooh Song),” a #1 hit on Radio & Records’s airplay chart for over eight weeks in 2000. His Native Language debut Another Door Opens and its more acoustic-oriented 2002 follow-up Simple Truth established him as one of smooth jazz’s most dominant saxophone voices, yet in the midst of the breakneck tour schedule and in-your-face funk that characterizes his biggest hits, Kashiwa has also found true Peace of Mind - a soulful and lyrical concept that drives the gently rhythmic heart of his third Native Language release. Produced by frequent collaborators Brian Bromberg and Chuck Loeb, and Kashiwa himself, the album features performances by keyboardists Jeff Lorber and Dan Siegel, and also includes a performance by Kashiwa’s former cohort Russ Freeman of the Rippingtons. Includes the hit single “Peace of Mind,” as well as surefire classics such as “Homeward Bound,” "Ecstasy,” and “Stay With Me.” Released April 2004.

TRACK LISTING: 1. Wait And See 2. Here and Now 3. Ecstasy 4. Homeward Bound 5. Peace of Mind 6. My Fantasy 7. Stay With Me 8. Deep Blue 9. Stride 10. Falling 11. My Lovin’ (You're Never Gonna Get It) (Bonus Track)