Jeff Kashiwa "Simple Truth"


The follow-up to Jeff’s smash 2000 debut Another Door Opens. Produced by guitarist Chuck Loeb and recorded in Bonn, Germany, Simple Truth features ten all-new original tracks by one of Smooth Jazz’s hottest saxophonists. Jeff was the former saxophonist and front man for the Rippingtons, arguably one of the biggest and most successful groups in Contemporary Jazz. His previous album Another Door Opens hit Top Fifteen on Billboard’s Contemporary Jazz chart and garnered two Top Five singles (“Hyde Park” and “Around The World”). With Simple Truth, Jeff is poised to make his mark as one of the most significant saxophonists of the 21st Century. The album includes hit singles “3-Day Weekend” and “Voices.”

TRACK LISTING: 1. 3-Day Weekend 2. Voices 3. Show Me Love 4. A Quiet Goodbye 5. The Good Life 6. Simple Truth 7. Mediterranean Nights (Intro) 8. Mediterranean Nights 9. Something About You 10. Thanks To You